Let’s Talk About Grief

My Dad passed away one year ago. The 27th of July 2021, to be exact.

My Dad had a great life and 87 is a pretty good age to hit.

There are 5 stages of grief.

1. Anger

2. Disbelief

3. Bargaining

4. Sad

5. Acceptance

I’m happy to report that I’m in acceptance.

However, I remember all these feelings/stages so well. Throughout this year they have all shown up for me at different times but knowing that they are normal and natural stages makes it so much easier.

The best lesson I could teach you when it comes to grief is this…

Live your biggest best life!

Life is too short and not one minute should be wasted worrying about what other people think, live from a place of love and acceptance, and live with an open heart.Nige’s favourite movie is Shawshank Redemption and the quote he loves is, Get busy living or get busy dying.’

Shopping Cart